Today in my social media class we discussed an article in the U.S.News , “What recruiters think when they see your linkedIn profile.”
http://money.usnews.com/money/careers/articles/2015/02/19/what-recruiters-think-when-they-see-your-linkedin-profile

The article states, “Nearly 95 percent of recruiters use LinkedIn to source and vet candidates, a recent survey found.”
Impressive bit of information I thought. They go on to say, “If you want to impress the heck out of recruiters, answer their questions.”

These were the questions they chose:

  • Does this person really want the job?
  • Who does this person know?
  • Who has this person impressed?
  • Does this person even have a personality?
  • Is this person a big deal?

If this sounds interesting to you, click on the link and see what’s said about these questions.

I setup an account with linkedIn to help facilitate my eventual job placement. I have been steadily working on it to bring it up to a well organized, info packed presentation of my skills and other essential items necessary to get a great job.

